News

Latest space news

Monday, 1 July 2019

World’s biggest eye on the sky: SCISYS selected as partner for ESO’s extremely large telescope programme

ESO, the European Organisation for Astronomical Research in the Southern Hemisphere, has awarded SCISYS Deutschland GmbH with the realisation of...

Read more
Monday, 3 June 2019

SCISYS joins Australia’s smart-satellite revolution

SCISYS Deutschland becomes partner in one of the most significant space industry research concentrations in Australia as part of a...

Read more
Tuesday, 30 July 2019

SCISYS Takes Part in ESA’s Juice Mission To Jupiter

BAE Systems has commissioned SCISYS Deutschland GmbH with the modification of their Telemetry, Tracking and Command Processor (TTCP) for ESA’s...

Read more
Wednesday, 2 October 2019

Space Debris – SCISYS develops European database for the identification and avoidance of space debris hazards

DLR Space Management has commissioned the Bochum space experts at SCISYS Deutschland GmbH to implement a central database for data...

Read more
Wednesday, 2 October 2019 Space Debris – SCISYS develops European database for the identification and avoidance of space debris hazards
Tuesday, 30 July 2019 SCISYS Takes Part in ESA’s Juice Mission To Jupiter
Monday, 1 July 2019 World’s biggest eye on the sky: SCISYS selected as partner for ESO’s extremely large telescope programme
Saturday, 8 June 2019 SCISYS presents Galileo Online: GO! At the 5th wheel detection forum
Monday, 3 June 2019 SCISYS joins Australia’s smart-satellite revolution
Tuesday, 30 April 2019 SCISYS improves security of Galileo programme
Tuesday, 30 April 2019 Contract win: SCISYS secures further €9.7m orders for Galileo ground segment work
Monday, 15 April 2019 Groundbreaking ceremony: Space company SCISYS expands to former Opel site in Bochum
Tuesday, 19 February 2019 SCISYS goes Australia: German space experts and Australian start-up company establish partnership
Wednesday, 16 January 2019 Contract Win: SCISYS builds performance assessment facility for EGNOS V3
Thursday, 10 January 2019 SCISYS secures €2.8m contract with ESA-ESOC for ground station monitoring and control system tailoring
Thursday, 3 January 2019 SCISYS secures €5m Galileo contract
Monday, 24 December 2018 SCISYS receives €3m initial orders for Galileo ground segment work
Thursday, 20 December 2018 Welcome back, Alexander Gerst
Monday, 17 December 2018 SCISYS wins contract for the continuation and further enhancement of Galileo Ground Mission Segment (GMS) elements
Monday, 17 December 2018 Contract Win: SCISYS secures €11.2m contract with Thales Alenia Space France
Thursday, 6 December 2018 SCISYS congratulates ESA on “Government Agency of the Year” award
Show more